Down the memory lane
Load Halifax
Lord Halifax, Ex. Viceroy of India and Lady Halifax in NPL (1952)
Clement Attlee
Clement Attlee, Prime Minister of United Kingdom with Dr. K. S. Krishnan, Director, NPL (1953)
S R Sidky
S. R. Sidky, Minister for Agriculture, Egypt in NPL (1954)
Marshal J B Tito
Marshal J. B. Tito, President of Yugoslavia with Dr. K. S. Krishnan (1954)
Pandit Nehru
Pandit Nehru with Dr. M. S. Thacker, DG, CSIR seen in products exhibition (1955)
The Crown Prince
The Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia in NPL (1955)
Surkano President of Indonesia
Sukarno, President of Indonesia alongwith his delegation in NPL (1955)
Bulganin Prime Minister Of Soviet Union
N. A. Bulganin, Prime Minister of Soviet Union, Nikita Khrushchev with Dr. K. S. Krishnan (1955)
The Dalai Lama
The Dalai Lama of Tibet in NPL (1956)
Harold Macmillan Prime Minister Of United Kingdom
Harold Macmillan, Prime Minister of United Kingdom with Dr. W. M. Vaidya, Head, Optics Division (1958)
V Siroky Prime Minister Of Czechoslovakia
V. Siroky, Prime Minister of Czechoslovakia in NPL (1958)
Lal Bahadur Shastri
Lal Bahadur Shastri addressing the gathering on Dr. K. S. Krishnan’s 60th birthday (1958)
Prince Philip
Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh in NPL (1959)
Prince Akihito
Prince Akihito of Japan in NPL (1960)
Dr S Chandrasekhar
Dr. S. Chandrasekhar in NPL (1961)
Dr S Radhakrishnan
Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, the Vice-President of India presenting K L Moudgill Award to G. D. Joglekar, Head, Carbon Unit (1960)
Paul King and Frederika Queen
Paul King and Frederika Queen of Greece with Dr. W. M. Vaidya in NPL (1963)
Presenting Bhatnagar Award
Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the Prime Minister of India presenting Bhatnagar Award to Dr. K. S. Krishnan, Director, NPL. Also seen
Eminent Scientists
Eminent Scientists of NPL with Dr. S. N. Bose (1971) Sitting L to R: Dr. A. P. Mitra, Dr. A. R. Verma, Dr. S. N. Bose, T. V. Ram
Dr Atma Ram
Dr. Atma Ram, DG, CSIR attending a symposium in NPL alongwith Dr. Vikram Sarabhai and Dr. A. P. Mitra (1971)
Dr C V Raman
Dr. C. V. Raman in NPL (1971)
Dr P L Kapitsa
Dr. P. L. Kapitsa, (NL) in NPL (1974)
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, President of India in NPL (1975)
Silver Jubilee Function
Ms. Indira Gandhi, Prime Minister of India at the Inaugural of NPL Silver Jubilee Function (1975)
Symposium in NPL
Dr. Satish Dhawan, Dr. A. R. Verma and Dr. A. P. Mitra attending a symposium in NPL (1976)
Technical Bulletin
Dr. D. S. Kothari, Chancellor, JNU releasing NPL Technical Bulletin. Also seen are Dr. S. K. Joshi, Director, NPL and Dr. Krisha
Golden Jubilee Function
Dr. Y. K. Alagh, Minister for Science & Technology with Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, DG, CSIR at NPL Golden Jubilee Function (1997)
Research Council
NPL-PTB Co-operation project closing ceremony function presided over by Dr. R. Chidambaram, Chairman, Research Council, NPL & Se
Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes Award Function
Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes Award Function (2002) L to R: Dr. Krishan Lal, Bachi Singh Rawat, Atal Behari Vajpayee, Prime Min
X-Ray Characterization Laboratory
Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, President of India, visiting X-ray characterization laboratory (2003)
Birthday Celebration
60th Birthday Celebration of Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, DG, CSIR in NPL (2003) L to R: S. C. Garg, Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, Ms. Vaishali M
Closing Meeting
Closing meeting of the peer review conducted at NPL for Josephson Voltage standards, DC standards and LF Impedence standards (20
Kelkar Committee
Kelkar Committee under the chairmanship of Dr. Vijay Kelkar, Adviser to Minister of Finance, to review the economic impact of CS
Transfer Document
Dr. Vikram Kumar, Director, NPL handing over Technology Transfer Document to Dr. R. A. Agrawal of Agrawal Orthopaedics. Also see
School Students
School Students Participating in CSIR Programme for Youth Leadership in Science (CPYLS) at NPL (2004)
Inaugural Function
Inaugural function of URSI XXVIIIth Gen. Assembly of International Union of Radio Science, organised by NPL (2005)
Participants of the 22nd general assembly
Participants of the 22nd General Assembly of Asia Pacific Metrology Programme hosted by NPL (2006)
Signing ceremony of mou
Signing ceremony of MoU between NPL and KRISS, Korea, in the field of metrology (2006)
Evening Public Lecture
Evening Public Lecture by Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy during 18th AGM MRSI (2007)
Jose Manuel Silva Rodriguez
Jose Manuel Silva Rodriguez, DG of the European Commission visiting NPL (2007)
Inauguration of 18 AGM Of materials research society
Inauguration of 18th AGM of Materials Research Society of India (2007) L to R: Dr. Anil K. Gupta, Dr. S. B. Krupanidhi, Dr. P. R