Physics of Energy Harvesting

The division of Physics of Energy Harvesting (PEH) mainly comprises of R&D activities in the areas of generation of electricity and its utilization under CSIR TAPSUN program with focus on

1. To develop efficient and stable materials and devices leading to technology development of Solar cells based on crystalline and multicrystalline silicon (c-Si & mc-Si), amorphous silicon (a-Si), Copper Indium Gallium Selenide (CIGS), Organic Photovoltaic (OPV), thermo-electrics etc..Inorganic and organic light emitting diodes (LEDs).
2. The approach to achieve these technology oriented objectives is to undertake cutting edge science and technology, R & D in a team way by addressing the fundamental and applied facets of materials and devices.
3. The division is leading in various projects under CSIR-TAPSUN program in focused and time targeted manner by networking with other CSIR laboratories to achieve the challenging and time targeted technological goals in the projects.



Dr. S. S. Rajput
Chief Scientist
Physics of Energy Harvesting Division
CSIR-National Physical Laboratory
New Delhi, INDIA
Telephone: +91-11-4560-1084
Fax: +91-11-4560-9310


Major Work Areas

Silicon Solar Cells

Polymorphic carbon thin films

Organic and hybrid Solar Cells

Thermoelectrics-Bulk, Nano and Thin Films

Organic and Inorganic LEDs

Optical Thin Films

Silicon Thin Film Photovoltaic

Chemical Route for Compound Semiconductor Photovoltaics